current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Reality Rocks
2006-07-07, 8:59 a.m.

It's Friday and I'm very thankful. Just finished reading an article that Jenn posted on her site and I really liked it. It is soooo true. So go read it!

No that's not my way of getting out of an entry. But, unless you like reality shows, you might get bored with the rest of this.

I'm so excited that Janell and Nakomis got back in the Big Brother house for All Stars. However, I was sad that Bunky and Ivette did not. Oh well. So far it's shaping up to be a good season. Except that I CANNOT STAND WILL. However, I don't really want to see him get kicked out right away because I love to see what he's going to say to piss me off next! But please, don't let him win.

On top of all that excitement, I'm totally geeked that Rock Star is back. I already have some favorites and some people I hate. However, last year I really couldn't stand JD Fortune, but toward the end he grew on me, so who knows maybe the little troll that I hate now will do the same thing by the end of the season.

I didn't watch So You Think You Can Dance last year, but I'm enjoying it this year. It's different then what I thought it would be. I really like Heidi, but I don't think she should win based on her the fact that she cannot really dance without a partner. And I know that Ivan is a cute kid and all, but why are they keeping him around? He sucks at anything that's not hip hop.

What's with America's Got Talent? I like it, don't get me wrong, but some of the acts they put through and some that they don't even give a chance really bother me. But did anyone see the act last night where this couple did this magic routine where they both changed clothes like instantly? It was amazing! Eagle and I were awed and Eagle thought they should win. I seriously want to know how they do it. If you didn't see it, it's hard to explain, but this lady would walk through a box and come out on the other side with a totally different outfit on. They did varitions of this at least six or seven times. At the end the guy dumped a whole bag of confetti on her, and when the confetti fell to the floor, suddenly she was wearing something else. I just can't grasp it.

Okay so there's my reality update. If you're still reading this, then you're probably as much of a reality t.v. junkie as me! Reality Rocks!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two