current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Nag, nag, nag,
2006-07-06, 9:07 a.m.

So I'm already back into the routine (meaning: rut) of work! You'd think my gratefulness of having a job and stuff to come back to would carry me through a little longer than three weeks. But in all honesty it's been a tough few weeks. My leg hurts with every single step I take and it's hard to get the motivation to get up and put that leg down on the floor and start my day. Really hard. But what choice do I have?

Eagle is doing really well. In fact you can tell that because of my lack of bitching about her in this journal. Seriously she's doing great and is reaching out for some friends in the lesbian community. She's also keeping the house up and cooking dinner every night. However, she's starting to get a bit naggy about that. I swear when I get home, it's like, "Don't put that there," "I just cleaned that," "now who's gonna pick that up?" etc. Last night we had a bit of a tiff about it because I glared at her after the third comment she made in the first five minutes. But she got over it. I'm glad she's taking pride in our home and stuff, but DAMN, give me a break. I told her that when she was doing absolutely nothing but sitting on her ass most of the time and I did all the house work, I didn't nag at her nearly as much as she does at me and it's starting to piss me off. She shut up at that point. I guess I'm happy that she's doing the housework and stuff, but does she have to nag? Sheesh.

Well I was going to add a private part, but I forgot I don't have gold status right now! Oops. Guess I'll have to wait till I upgrade again. For now I'm done. I have to finish working on my workshops and I feel like my creativity has gone on strike.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two