current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Work Mode
2006-07-12, 9:38 a.m.

I think I'm finally starting to get Einstein's Theory of Relativity. Yeah, it took me a long time to understand, but now I get it. It is the reason that 8 1/2 hours at home doing what you want, when you want and enjoying yourself feels a lot shorter then 8 1/2 hours at work. Plain and simple.

I got spoiled being at home for 10 weeks. Getting up when I wanted, doing what I wanted....I was NEVER bored. It was nice and I would love to be independently wealthy so that I could live that kind of life forever. Granted I would NOT want a broken leg the whole time. If I didn't have to work, I would take classes (afternoon ones of course), go visiting people, watch t.v., play on the computer, and just relax and enjoy life.

I guess I'm realizing that I have got to get back into "work mode" and it's really hard to do. I just don't feel like being here. I still like my job, don't get me wrong, but I want to be home, not here. I'm really hoping this phase passes soon!

Last night was a good night. Eagle really is doing great. She's still feeling remorse for her screw up this weekend, and she's apologized to her mother for it. Time will tell....but my faith in her is regaining strength.

Okay I'd better get back to work now....but I so want to be at home.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two