current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

just peachy
2005-07-13, 8:26 a.m.

I'm feeling a bit better today. I seem to be so tired all the time though. No matter what time I go to bed. It sucks. Maybe I should start taking some vitamins.

Last night was good with Eagle. Before I got home, we got into a bit of a fight. She said that one of our friends agreed with her that I've been very crabby lately. Eagle said it must be the pressure of my new job. I nearly lost it at that. I told her that I may be crabby lately, but has nothing to do with work. She put two and two together and figured out it's her. I told her I am sick of the addiction cycle, it's draining me, and it's draining my once endless supply of patience.

When I got home things were good. Eagle was tired as she is withdrawing from caffiene pills that she has been promising me she'd quit taking. Yesterday was the first day, we'll see how it goes today. She is supposed to go grocery shopping, so she may end up buying some more today. Hopefully not though.

I told her that she will no longer get more than one xanax at a time from me, no matter how much she pesters me. No matter how hard it might be, I'm going to stick to that. She's using xanax as a high, not as a theraputic medication. That's not going to help her.

In other news my check engine light came on in my two year old alero this morning. Just peachy. Now I have to take it in to the dealer and hope that whatever is wrong is covered by warranty. The REASON I leased a brand new car was so that I wouldn't have to worry about stuff like that. Sheesh!

I have therapy tonight and I am looking so forward to it. I need to vent some and she is really my only safe outlet to do that.

Other than all that, I'm great!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two