current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Moving on up
2005-07-25, 9:12 a.m.

Well I�m now sitting at my new desk, typing this in wordperfect, so as not to be �on the internet� too much. It�s very quiet over here and my back is to the direction that my boss would come from....not good. But it�s finally starting to feel real. All week I�ll be moving into the new area, and cleaning out the old. But I still have to help out in my old area in the afternoon.

So this weekend was good. We had our friends Janet and Denise over. They are both recovering addicts. Janet�s been clean for over a year, Denise for over 7 years. They are great influences for Eagle and they don�t pull any punches with Eagle or with me. They say it like it is, and what has to be done, and they are great. Eagle seems to respect their opinions and observations too, which is great.

Oh and the big news is, I quit smoking this morning. I decided that I�m not going to bug Eagle to quit smoking, that never works. BUT if I can be a good example for her, then that might encourage her. She did well over the weekend. She spoke about wanting to try to quit. I think she�s scared enough to try and quit, but she is going to have a tough time of it, I�m sure. I�m thinking maybe her mom would be willing to pay for some hypnosis for her. It�s a thought.

So, that�s all from me this hot and humid Monday morning. I�m going to explore my new computer. It�s awesome, plus I�ve got a 19 inch flat panel monitor. I�ve moved on up!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two