current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

What a way to wake up
2006-08-10, 8:36 a.m.

What a way to wake up...to news of a thwarted terror attack. I just have to send out a WAY TO GO to Scottland Yard for being on top of things. Wow.

However, despite that they seem to have things under control now, it's still scarey. Damn scarey. With all that is happening in the world, I find myself burying my head in the sand often. What else can one do? It's a very turbulent time and the threat is so very real of all hell breaking loose. In some ways it makes me miss the security that my mom used to provide. She and I could talk about these things and she always had a way to make me feel better. Without her, I feel more vulnerable.

Today I leave work an hour early to go get my stiches out. I'll be glad because they itch, plus it's like the "final" step to my recovery. I've been in a lot of pain since the last surgery, but plugging along anyway. However, today is the first day that the pain has somewhat subsided, so I'm hoping that's a sign of things to come.

Eagle was good again last night and things there are going well. She's excited about possibly going back to school and has found a website where she can apply for financial aid...and she appears to be doing this all on her own, which is a great thing.

So that's it for now....my prayers go out that the terrorists are truly foiled...at least for now.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two