current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Eagle's needs
2006-08-09, 4:23 p.m.

Almost forgot to update today.

I've got stuff to say, but no time to say it and I want to be able to lock that part of my entry and I can't do that until next week because this payday I am going to get my gold status back.

Other than that, all is good. Eagle was good again last night. However, we got into an argument during the day because she found an on-line school she wants to go to and just ASSUMES that I'll pay the tuition. I told her that she should not assume that and she got all indignant and I told her that I've been wanting to get my degree but have not because I can't afford it. Besides, I told her that she has no income and has had none for quite some time, I'm sure she'll qualify for some student financial aid. Finally she realized what I was saying and we made up. But it pisses me off that when she wants or needs something she just assumes that me or someone else in her life will take care of it for her. That's not how it works and she needs to learn that.

I'll be very glad when this week is over. I'm very tired and it seems to be going slowly. I want the Fall to come. I think Spring and Fall are my favorite seasons. I'm done with summer.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two