current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

I'm in NO Mood today
2004-09-02, 8:48 a.m.

I am in no mood today. Whatsoever. I would have soooo liked to have taken a "mental health" day today. But I can't because I have the worst fucking boss in the universe.

Eagle has acute brochitis and has to go to get a chest x-ray. She's also crabby as fuck! I wanted to choke her last night.

She had the fucking nerve to say that she needed me last night and was hurt that I stayed downstairs for a half hour. Well I stayed away from her for a half hour for her own safety. I wanted to throttle her whiney, bitchy, crabby, ass!

I wasn't there for her. Fuck that. I got three hours off work for her (which is no easy task), drove her to her doctors, went in and spoke with the doctor for her, got her prescriptions filled, did the laundry, the dishes, and cleaned the kitchen. All the while she whined and pouted. Then when she got snippy with me, I decided to remove myself from where she was. I COULD NOT handle being snipped at for no reason. Finally when we went to bed, things seemed to have calmed, so I went to cuddle with her and she made yet another snotty comment about me not being there for her and I lost it. I just spontaneously burst into tears.

And to her credit she rolled over, put her arms around me and apologized.

I'm getting close to the day when I need a whole day TO MYSELF soon. I'm just so tired. And today, I'm crabby. Traffic was so bad I was screaming all the way into work. It took me an hour and forty minutes, and was ten minutes late for work. I swear it feels like a conspiracy this week, just to make me late. Oh fucking well.

God am I not in a good mood today. Please just make this day over as soon as possible.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two