current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

I want my mommy
2004-09-01, 8:44 a.m.

Well I'm officially out of my apartment now. I turned the keys in yesterday. It was sort of bittersweet. There's a part of me who wants to be upset with Eagle for moving me out of there. But on the other hand, when I picture "home," I picture the condo. So I guess I must be right where I'm supposed to be.

Eagle is still pretty sick. I am leaving work at 2:00 today to take her to the doctor. It is times like this that her immaturity really shows. She is sick so she acts like a 10 year old. It's been a long time since I could call my mommy when I was sick, or have someone take me to the doctor. But I'm not going to hold this against her. This kind of thing I can live with.

It is times like this that I miss my mom a lot. However, I've been keeping in contact with Eagle's mom and that helps. She does seem to comfort me like my mom did. And it seems from what she has said to Eagle about me, that her mom really does care about me, and thinks highly of me. That means a lot to me. In fact, since she found out that lobster and crab legs are my absolute favorite, she is going to take us to the country club for all you can eat crab and lobster in the near future. Woo Hoo. I've never been to a country club though, this outta be interesting.

With all the remodeling, moving, and now Eagle being sick, I'm starting to feel sort of cut off from the rest of the world. I need to make some calls to friends just to say hi. This weekend we have a BBQ to go to at one of my friends. Hopefully Eagle will be well enough to go by then.

Well I've got a short day, so I'd better make the most of it.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two