current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

long weekend
2005-09-06, 1:16 p.m.

Well I had a pretty good long weekend. We were pretty broke though so we couldn�t do anything fun. But we had a nice time anyway.

Saturday we got up very early and watched movies all day. Sunday I went to visit my grandma and take her to see grandpa. It was sad to see them. Grandpa needs more care than grandma, so he has to be in a nursing home, where as she is still in an assisted living apartment. It has finally dawned on him that they don�t life together anymore. He was trying to come up with solutions so that they could be together again. He even asked if I could take them in. I felt horrible.

After I left them I started to think about what will happen when I am that old. I mean if I don�t have kids, who will take care of me? It�s a very scarey thought. One that I can�t really dwell on because it induces panic. What will I do?

So then Monday we had plans with Eagle�s parents to go to their place for dinner. Eagle woke up cranky and ended up having a fight with her mother on the phone. So, of course, she started crying and acting like the tantrum throwing child she can be when she doesn�t get her way, especially with her mother.

But then, after a few minutes, I started talking to her and she started to listen. And she ended up going to dinner AND being very pleasant. It was great to see. She really has changed so much. I think her mother was quite surprised as well. But we ended up having a nice day with her. Her dad, on the other hand, was kind of pissy so he stayed to himself most of the day. I told Eagle she truly is a product of her parents!

So that was our weekend. It was good, but I�ll be glad to start having some positive cash flow one of these days soon.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two