current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

alone time
2004-09-07, 11:39 a.m.

I'm at home today. Called in sick and went to the doctor. Turns out I have a bladder infection and possibly kidney stones. Oh joy...that's just wanted I needed.

Things at home this weekend were pretty good. Eagle and I have talked more and more about the divorce issue and the fact that I am still friends with people that were in the swinging lifestyle with me. I told her that she needs to work out this issue within herself because it is not my issue it's hers. I've given her no reason to not trust me and she has no right to judge my friends. I agreed to go ahead with the divorce, if that is truly what will make her happy, but I will not stop seeing my friends. Period.

We went to a party at DJ's house on Sunday. It was nice and Eagle and DJ got a long just fine, no tension. That God for that. Eagle has the capability to let bullshit go for the greater good, if only she could apply that to my friends that I was in the lifestyle with. I think in time she can.

Her moods have gotten much better, the new meds are kicking in. She went back to work today and got her schedule. Seems she'll be working 4:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. every day. This is kind of cool, cause I'll get some more alone time and that makes me happy. Not to say that I won't miss her, cause I will but I've been sorely lacking alone time lately.

I'm missing MyEx lately too, and that pisses me off. I want to stop thinking about her. Granted I think a lot less about her, but it's still always there, just below the surface. She hasn't contacted me, and I haven't contacted her either, my therapist and I think that is for the best, despite how hard it still is for me not to call her.

Well I'm off to play on the computer and be alone for awhile.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two