current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

long weekend
2004-10-12, 8:29 a.m.

Well three days off and here I am back at work more tired then ever! And, I couldn't find my glasses this morning, so I'm blind too!

Had a great weekend off though. Eagle and I got a lot accomplished. I even fixed the couch! I was so proud, we thought it was a goner, but after I was done with it, it's good as new. Yeah me!

Eagle got fired through the mail. They sent her a letter that based on her absenteeism they were letting her go. Eagle was actually relieved I think, more than anything. We discussed that she'll need to get back up on that working horse soon. Unless, she wants to give up smoking pot, because basically that's all her income was for. I think she's seriously considering it.

I'd be fine if she stayed home and kept up the house and the laundry, cooked dinner, etc. She did that when we were first together and it was nice. But we'll see how it goes. It's nice to have two incomes, but her and a job are just not real compatible. It's like she says, "I think going to work is optional."

But this weekend Eagle proved to me again why it is that I took this chance to be with her. She understands everything that she needs to do. She is admitting things that she has never admitted before. She is letting herself feel some feelings she never could before. She is growing and maturing daily.

I too am doing pretty good. I went to church on Sunday and left feeling reconnected again. It energized me and fueled my spirit once again. I love that feeling. It's like electricity coursing through me and it's a wonderful feeling. The best part is, I get to receive that wonderful and healing energy of God in my viens, without hearing how much of a sinner I am, and how I should repent, yadda yadda yadda.....my church is wonderful. I really want to become more active in it. Once I can get into a routine of going every Sunday for a while, I'd like to maybe volunteer. I think I'd really enjoy that.

Well I'd better get my shit together and do some work. It's a four day week, hopefully it goes by fast!

Oh and thanks for the Kerry points. I haven't had the chance to use them in debate with Eagle yet, but I honestly think I'm starting to win her over anyway.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two