current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

need a lesson in politics
2004-10-08, 8:21 a.m.

Well it is Friday and this makes me very happy. Yesterday just before the end of the day the BossBitch did something really strange. She came and told me that because of the hard work I put in Monday and Tuesday, she is going to give me a paid day off. Huh? I guess that is a really nice thing for her to do and I said thanks and that I appreciate it, but huh? Who knows, maybe she took some of our advice to heart and is trying to soften somewhat. So I get to pick a day that I want off soon. Cool.

Last night Eagle was having an emotional day and was feeling insecure about how I feel about her. When I got home, I hugged her and immediately I felt her relax. We talked for awhile. I let her tell me why she feels this way. I was able to reassure her on each point and I could tell that she felt better. Even though she is currently battling some very strong cravings, is depressed and moody, she is able to think LOGICALLY right now, which is awesome. Most times when she gets into a mood like that, she loses all ability to be logical, and I've been working with her on that. Seems it may be helping.

Tonight is bowling, though I'm so damn tired. I though a Friday night league would be a good thing, but I find that by Friday I'm so tired I'd rather go home and veg. But I'm stuck now, and I would hate to quit. But next year, I don't think I'll be so willing to join a Friday league.

I'm feeling pretty hopeful lately. Not sure what that's from, but I'm not going to question it. I feel like my life is right where it should be. I don't feel the need to be searching for a backup just in case Eagle fails. I don't think about being with other people at all. I think I've regained some of my confidence lately. It's sad to say, but I think that may be because I've lost a few pounds and I'm starting to notice it. How sad is that?

I'm starting to get a political fire within me. Eagle is very news saavy, so she won't debate with me until I have the same knowledge. Right now the debate between her and I is Bush or Kerry. Now don't get me wrong, she is not a republican, but she feels that if Bush is removed from office right now, and is not able to finish what he started in Iraq that it will be a very bad thing for the U.S. I, on the other hand, disagree with Bush going in without UN approval anyway, so I feel that we need to yank his ass out and do this the right way. Debating with her about this becomes very heated, and I hate to admit, I'm not as knowledgeable about it as she is, so I have some homework to do. But its cool, she is the first person I've ever wanted to debate politics with. She really is so much more than a lover to me. She started out my friend and she is now my best friend and lover. Way cool.

Okay enough for now. Anyone wanna give me some really good points for me to make to her about why Kerry should be elected? And the gay rights issue will not work....she feels the war is more important right now. Yeah, I know.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two