current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Feeling that power within
2004-10-07, 8:33 a.m.

Here we go again. Another day in the life. Another day that I managed to drag my sorry ass out of bed and get to work on time.

Last night Eagle and I started reading A Course In Miracles. I'd forgotten just how much that book stirs within me. It just makes so much sense. More sense than any religion I've heard. And Ealge looked at me suddenly and said, "you know, I never did feel like the Luthern religion sounded right." I laughed. So many people who have read this book have come to realize that the archaic religions that the were raised within really don't make sense.

I've rediscovered this feeling of empowerment inside me. I'd forgetten the strength and power we all have. I am happy to have found it again and I'm looking forward to harnassing it once again.

One day when my thoughts are a bit more coherent, I'll tell the story of when I first started studying this course back when I was just 18 years old. But for now, I'm going to drink my coffee, eat my oatmeal, and get to work.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two