current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

called in yesterday
2005-09-22, 10:10 a.m.

I called in yesterday and I'm so glad I did. I had a day of complete vegging, in fact I played Final Fantasy X from about 10:00 a.m. until 7:00 p.m. Eagle was cool with it too. She filled out applications, and pretty much talked about her fears and anxieties about working. BUT she is committed to finding a job, even at a fast food place, if that is what she has to do. She said, she's tired of it all being about her and she wants to give back and she wants to feel and be treated like a grown up. She also said she's terrified of failing. But I told her everyone is scared of failing. But you can't let it paralyze you. I told her she has the power to take control of her life, like she's never done before. It's daunting, yes, but it's also liberating.

I still haven't heard a word from my dad, but I did get a chain email from him so I KNOW that he has checked his email and has read my response, but clearly has decided to NOT respond. He is a very weak man.

However, Eagle's mom has really stepped up to the plate. It's amazing. She even called me the other day just to tell me that she found this really great pink sweater for me. She's making me clothes, and she's been encouraging me every step of the way. She truly is a Godsend to me. This weekend we're going out for dinner with Eagle's parents for her mom's birthday. Then Sunday is a big part for Eagle's Uncle's birthday. So it's going to be a fun weekend. I like spending time with her family.

But with all that said, I'd better buckle down and get some work done. It is amazing how much more energized I feel for taking one day off.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two