current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

seeing the light at the end of the tunnel
2005-09-23, 11:22 a.m.

It's Friday! I managed to get $74.00 of the $168.00 fee that was assesed to my account waived too, so that's good news. I had enough to pay the electric bill, my car payment (which is now current again), and my cell phone bill, plus buy groceries, pay our bowling dues, and have enough to order pizza for dinner. That's about it though. What's left will go for gas and coffee in the mornings. We wanted to go to the Renaissance Festival as this is the last weekend for it, but that doesn't look like it's going to happen. But on the bright side, we're crawling steadily out of the hole and can see the light at the end of the tunnel. Come January, I'll be able to put away money each month. But I'm trying not to get ahead of myself.

SO the weekend is here, we've got two birthdays to celebrate and it's ALL good. We even made love for the first time in a while, two nights in a row! Wow. Eagle is still feeling depressed, but it is getting better. Now she's fretting over her new job. I keep reassuring her that she can do this job, and she knows that she can. She's just worried about having people WATCH her learn and/or mess up. But I told her by the end of the first week, she'll be a pro. She catchs on to things quick.

But I'm off to lunch now. Have a good weekend.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two