current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

I have an owie
2005-10-04, 8:28 a.m.

I'm in pain today. Yesterday I was walking to the hall at work and twisted my ankle. I tried valiantly to stay upright but it wasn't possible. I ended up falling on my right knee. In the process I think I pulled the muscle that runs from where your leg meets your torso and all the way down the top of my thigh. It just kills to lift my right leg up at all. Walking is painful, stairs are horrid. Ugh! But at least sitting is not so bad, so I'll be not leaving my desk much today. Just walking from the bus to work was a very slow and painfull process.

The good news is, Eagle starts work tonight. I'm praying with all my might she makes this work! That's all I have to say about that.

Other than that, I'm here, it's Tuesday and it sucks!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two