current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Family
2006-10-23, 4:46 p.m.

I realized this weekend how lucky I am to have Eagle's family to call as my own. If not for them, I would truly be alone for most holidays. I would not have anyone who really cares/worries about me. It's a really great feeling.

Eagle and I are doing really well still, I just wish that we were having sex. I don't blame it on either of us anymore, we've just become complacent now. I know that we would benefit from the closeness that sex brings to couples and I know that we'll do it soon. Lately we've discussed it, we've attempted, but for one reason or another one or both of us has been unable to peform, but that will change soon.

Other than that issue though, we're pretty great together. We are silly together a lot, we sing in the car together, we have these stupid sayings that we say to each other all the time, we think a like, and we've evolved into this really great couple, one of "those couples" who everyone agrees will be together forever.

I realize that having such a relationship takes two poeple who are willing to admit when they are wrong, say sorry when they need to, back down when they need to, and to talk to each other about everything and anything. But I also feel like it also takes at least one of the people to have an immense amount of patience...and that's me. I tell ya, what a lack in metabolism I more then make up for in the patience department. Just read this journal and you'll see that!

So anyway despite all the drama of the past three years with Eagle and I, I am glad that she who I ended up with. And I'm glad that I am now a part of her family.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two