current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Blessed
2006-10-25, 1:55 p.m.

I hate Wednesdays. They take way to long to get through and this one is no different. I was busy all morning until 11:00 a.m. and I swear it�s been 12 hours since then, but really it�s only 2:00 p.m. Damn.

So Eagle and I have been doing pretty well writing down every thing we spend. It seems that maybe I was being too generous in the spending category. So I�ve scaled it down to $100.00 for two weeks, that�s for hair cuts, and oil changes, or an occasional dinner out. I don�t think that�s too much for two people for two weeks.

Eagle�s parents may float us a loan to pay off all of our high interest credit stuff and then we can pay them back interest free. Don�t get me wrong, I�m grateful for the offer, but it makes me feel bad and guilty too. However, if we can get rid of the high interest we can pay off our debt pretty quickly because really, it�s less then $3000.00 or so. It could be so much worse.

Once we get the debt paid off, then we have to start saving. Once we�ve established that we can save money, I think Eagle�s parents will help us get a house. Have I mentioned how blessed I am to be a part of this family now? I do feel blessed.

Today I�m missing Eagle. Last night she cooked this great meal for me and her mom and then the three of us cleaned up and chatted and it was very nice. I like to see Eagle being grown up, responsible, and productive. She�s that more often then not now days. I rarely have anything to complain about anymore. That�s a good good thing.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two