current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Getting old
2006-10-26, 11:12 a.m.

One more day till this week is over. Actually it's been a good week. I've conducted training workshops every morning this week. I've only had 2-6 people show up, but it's been enjoyable. I enjoy teaching people.

So last night Eagle and I went to get our hair cut. We always go to the same place and always together. There's a mother and son "team" and I get the mom and she gets the son. We walked in this time and the mom nearly fainted when she saw Eagle's newest piercing (chin). They are funny. I feel much better now because my hair is no longer falling in my eyes, and my eyebrows no longer look like caterpillars.

We got home and watched Jericho and Lost and then went to sleep. We have such a nice life. We really do.

This weekend I have to go to my grandma's old apartment and go through some of her paperwork and pictures. My uncle moved her into the same nursing home as my grandpa. However the nursing home staff had to tell grandpa not to visit grandma's room because he was driving her nuts. He's lost his mind pretty much and thinks everyone is stealing his money. Whereas she's still pretty with it, she just is unable to physically stay alone anymore. I feel really bad for her and she's making me face my own mortality. I mean next month I turn 37, and three years later I'll be 40. I know that's not really OLD in the scheme of things, but I remember when I was 10 and I thought I'd never be 16...and now I'm almost 40. That means at some point I'll be remembering when I was 36 and suddenly I'll be 80! That's kind of scarey. It's sad that we only remember one life at a time. It would be a whole different world if we all knew where we went after death and if it is as I believe it is and we are reincarnated each time, wouldn't be awesome if we remembered each lifetime? What a world we'd live in. I the optimist in me thinks that people would learn from their mistakes much quicker and we'd be a more evolved society if we remembered each life time. But then again the pessimist in me things that people would know that they can start over after death anyway, so they'd be reckless with their lives. Who knows.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two