current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

cancelled
2005-10-27, 9:39 a.m.

So I have some time to do an update after all today. Our seminar was cancelled. Bummer. Was looking forward to spending the day away from the office. Oh well.

So tomorrow is a big day. We�re training 60 attorneys and their staff at a community college. I�m excited about it, but I�m also kind of bummed. There are two classes, and three trainers. And just as I suspected the new trainer on the block (me) doesn�t get to teach this time around. I was looking forward to fantasizing about being a college professor! But it�s okay. I know I have to pay my dues, I�m the new kid. Eagle said she can�t imagine standing in front of 30 people and not throwing up! I told her it energizes me, I get a rush from it, and I love it. At least I get to help out with the presentation and do the driving (that�s operating the overhead powerpoint presentation and demonstrations). That�s cool.

Eagle�s been going to work as scheduled which is awesome. She should get a pretty good check next week. That will help us out greatly. I�m so tired of being broke every other week. It sucks.

I do have some private stuff to talk about so, click here, to see it.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two