current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

House of Depression
2005-10-31, 8:27 a.m.

Well I'm back in the office. It was an interesting time last Friday. Because our training database is on a much smaller and older server, we encountered some problems when doing the practice part of the training. At one point, everyone's computer froze, it was a mess, but we handled it well. There was even a t.v. crew there to document our training for their local news. It was all very different and exciting

Eagle and I are doing well. She is going to work, which is great. However, she has stopped doing ANY housework and it's starting to really piss me off. I've told her this, but she just says she's sorry. I said sorry's fine and all, but it doesn't help me out with the housework!

I swear it seems now that she's sober, she's just miserable and depressed anymore. She doesn't like to go out, she doesn't want to have sex, she just lays on the couch. That's it. It's becomming very depressing. I feel like I'm just complaining to hear myself complain, but what the hell?

The only way to have the fun, exciting, funny, and imaginative person I fell in love with is to let her be drunk? Otherwise I have to just accept this person she is? I've talked to her about it, but she says she can't help it. She feels depressed all the time, and that she never stops thinking about using, and she feels like she has ruined her brain's pleasure center.

In other more exciting news, I did awesome at bowling on Friday. I won over average and high game with handicap. I bowled a 178, a 113, and a 137. My average is 116. So that's pretty good. My teammate, however, bowled his asss off, the second game. his after is 140 normally, but he boled a 235, which was 95 pins over his average, and gave him a 298 with handicap. He obviously won those pots, and will probably get some extra cash at the end of the season too. It was quite exciting. Eagle bowled for shit and she was depressed because she wanted a beer and I told her no. I know it's got to be hard for her. She even said she wanted to quit bowling. I said that's her choice if she wants to, but I enjoy bowling, and I'm not quitting.

And yes, there's a private entry too. Oh and Happy Halloween! I would love to have watched all the ghost specials and gone to some haunted houses, but my GF is too damn chicken!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two