current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

a guy on the freeway thinks I'm pretty
2003-10-29, 9:41 a.m.

I'm sad today. I miss MyLove something terrible. It feels like we're slipping into a routine again. It feels like she's not trying anymore. Who knows...maybe it's me. After all, she did take me to see Shania Twain even though she doesn't like her music, just because she knows I love her. That's romantic isn't it? Maybe I'm just too demanding.

I should feel pretty good today. On the way to work this guy on the freeway pulls up next to me and rolls his window down. I'm thinking maybe there's something wrong with my car or something, so I roll down my window and the guy yells, "you're so beautiful, I just had to tell you!" I was shocked. I said thank you and smiled. But how weird is that? So my ego should be soaring right now, but it's not.

I just keep wishing it was MyLove that had rolled down the window to tell me how beautiful I am. And where are all the lesbians out there that think I'm beautiful I ask you? Damn...whatever.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two