current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

broke and kind of pissy
2005-11-07, 10:19 a.m.

So here I am today. Monday morning, three days after I got paid and I am broke once again. And it SUCKS! I am so sicking of working for nothing. It's crazy. I make good money for crying out loud. Why can't I make it? Yeah, I paid all my bills, but that leaves me $75.00 for the next two weeks. $75.00 is not much as we all know. Ugh! I could scream right now.

Yeah, Eagle got paid too. She got a check for $200.00....she blew it all this weekend. She did manage to buy a carton of cigarettes and fill her tank though. I was pissed, but what can I do? It's gone now. I know one thing for sure, next pay day, I'm going to withdawal her money before she can spend it!

So that's that. Broke as usual, but at least I get Friday off.

MyExLove left me a voice mail last week saying, "let's have a truce and you live happily ever after with Eagle and I'll live happily ever after with TheExFromHell." I deleted the message and have not contacted her. I blocked her email address from my account, and I won't ever call her again. Her message just once and for all confirms that she was lying to me about her and theexfromhell. I mean I KNEW they were together, but just hearing her confirm it herself just pisses me off. Who does she think she is? She can just lie to me and tell me she's not with her and expect me to believe her? Well as they say, fool me once shame on you, fool me twice shame on me.....well she didn't get the chance to fool me twice. But damn her. What gives her the right to play with people's lives and emotions like that? It's just not right.

Eagle and I went to her cousin's wedding this weekend. It was probably the most boring wedding either of us has ever been too. It in a beautiful old mansion, but it was dumb because the corridor's were crowded with people, the dance floor was in a completely different area then the tables. Plus, they ceremony was OUTSIDE and it started nearly 20 minutes late. We were nearly frozen by the time it was over. Eagle's dad was feelig no pain and was a dumbass and embarrased us all with his comments. But the nice thing was, Eagle saw what alcohol does to him and connected it to what it does to her.

Eagle had taken her antabuse for the past few days, but at the wedding there were glasses of champagne on the table. Before I knew it, she had drank two glasses. All of a sudden she started turning deep red in color. Her mother and I both knew what was happening, and we took the rest of the glasses away from her and asked her what the hell she was thinking. She said she didn't know....it was just there. Luckily she did not get sick. But damn that girl has no sense sometimes. I'm tired of the, "I'm an addict" excuse. I'm just tired of that.

Okay that's it, I'd better get some work done.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two