current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Birthday weekend report
2005-11-21, 10:43 a.m.

My birthday was peaceful and uneventful really. I did talk to my father for about an hour on the phone. It was kind of nice, but we both steered way clear of touchy subjects. He sent me $25.00 for my birthday. That was thoutful of him.

On my actual birthday, I went and had a day of pampering. I got my hair cut, colored and styled, my eyebrows waxed, and then went home and got ready. Eagle and I went out to dinner at Applebee's and I had me one of their perfect margarita's. Yummy. The next day I went and bought my birthday present. A DDR, or Dance Dance Revolution. That is going to be my new exercise program. I also got some expansion packs for my SIMS and I played the night away.

In the no surprise category, Eagle got fired. We had yet another very long talk this weekend about it. I told her that she has got to do something about her life. Okay, she's not drinking, but what else has changed? Not much. Besides the fact that she is no longer crabby and irritable like she used to be. I do not walk on eggshells with her at all anymore. Which is good, but I want a different life and time is running out so she'd better kick into gear, or she's going to hear me tell her I'm moving on. It was a good conversation. I told her that when she feels like she can do ANYTHING and the person she is with will stay no matter what, she loses all control. I told her I love her and always will, but I will not stay with her forever if things don't change. It's my choice and my choice alone.

So that was it pretty much. As I told somone else who asked how my birthday was, I said it was good, but birthdays are never the same after you lose your mother. Birthdays to me where a joint celebration between you and the one who brought you into the world and now that she is gone, it's just not the same. But it's still nice to get presents and to get a little extra attention once a year.

Thanks for the wishes!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two