current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Happy Thanksgiving Eve even though I'm pissy!
2005-11-23, 1:25 p.m.

I had my first lesson of what Bureaucratic redtape is all about, and where it comes from! Very frustrating, I sure wish women ran the world.

So this is the general situation. Last week, we had some new "rules" for the general public to follow go into effect. These rules deal with something that will affect me and one other party. So, I spoke to the other party about this, she requested that we have a meeting. I informed my boss of the meeting and SCREECH the brakes where hit. He wants me to cancel my meeting, write down my question and give it to him (who has nothing at all to do with this new rule), and he will give it to HIS boss (who also has nothing to do with this rule) for review and then they'll get back to me....what the fuck?

So my solution was get together with the only other party that this affects so we can hammer it out....and instead we are now involving two other people who have nothing to do with it and then what??? Who knows....in the meantime, what do I do? How long to have to wait see what THEY (these two uninvolved parties) decie? My way we'd have had an answer by Monday. This way...who knows when.

Ugh! I hate that. It's stupid stupid stupid. Plus my boss said I blind sided him with this. What? I asked this other person a question, a meeting was set up to discuss it. How is that blind siding him when (I'll say it again) HE HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH IT???

What the fuck ever. I'll play by their rules, I don't have a choice. But dammit when he told me he likes people to take initiative. Let me tell you, that just about every single time I've taken initiative, he's shot me down, some how, some way!

Damn. Oh well, I've got a good job and the next two days off!

Happy Thanksgiving!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two