current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Day before Thanksgiving
2004-11-24, 9:12 a.m.

So yesterday would have been my 13th year wedding anniversary. Kind of weird. I'm feeling a lot of guilt latelyl for hurting my ex-husband. I just can't imagine how it must have felt to him. I was off enjoying my new romance, and he was hurting. I feel very bad for that.

Last night was a nice evening. Eagle was feeling better and we went to bed pretty early, which was nice. But then I overslept this morning and was a half hour late.

I'm so glad to have tomorrow and Friday off. I'm thankful this Thanksgiving to have somebody who loves me very much, for some that I love, for a family that has accepted me into theirs without hesitation, for my job, for my car, and for the many insights I've made this year, the many strides I've taken to self-love and self-discovery. I am thankful for every year of my 35 years.

With that, have a Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two