current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Back to work
2004-11-29, 8:34 a.m.

Back to work after four days off. This really sucks. But at least the boss is going to be late today. Gives us some time this morning to relax a bit.

We had a really great holiday weekend. Thanksgiving was spent at Eagle's parents. Her 20 something year old cousin was there from Indiana, so we kidnapped him and took him back to our place for the evening. We all played some trivial pursuit and I thiknk that Eagle's cousin saw her for the person she is now, instead of the party hardy drunk that he has known most of his life.

Eagle's whole family welcomed me so warmly too. They make me feel like I've been a part of that family all my life. And, apparently Eagle's dad is so please with her improvement, that he called her into the den at Thanksgiving, telling her he wanted to "see her" for a minute. She quaked in her boots until she got there and he handed her $240.00 for Christmas presents. She was flabbergasted. Hell, we were both shocked.

The rest of the weekend we had dinner with my real father and his fiance. She was pretty nice. Kind of quiet, which is fine with me. Better then my dad's third wife who was obnoxious most of the time. We also saw my grandparents, who were pretty chatty actually.

Last night ex-roommates came over. It was the first meeting since the big blow out nearly a year ago. Things went pretty smoothly though. No mention was made of of the blow out itself, and we were all able to talk pretty freely. However, I definitely sense some tension between the two of them...not sure what that's about, but it is so no my problem. I'm happy to have them back in my life, yet NOT living with me. I said to Eagle last night, "you know every roommate that ex-roommate woman has had, has ended in some kind of police action." I said, "I knew this when I let her move in, I just figured I could handle it....apparently I was wrong." Eagle laughed.

Eagle and I got along wonderfully all four days. There was only one moment that she briefly got down, but we talked and I let her cry it out, and soon she was feeling better. I truly do love her, and I realized last night that this is the first time that I had a solid friendship that turned into a romance. Maybe this is the key to making this last. I surely hope so.

Well I'd better get to work. Hope everyone had a great holiday.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two