current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Yummy, yummy, yummy
2003-11-25, 9:11 a.m.

Happy Birthday to MyLove! Unfortunately I can't see her for her birthday today because she has to work during the day, and then I have to bowl tonight. But I am thinking about her.

We had a great weekend together, but as soon as she got home, she got weird. She sounds depressed on the phone. When I ask her what's wrong she says nothing. But I know there is something. But I can't worry about it anymore. Part of me thinks she's depressed because she is living there and is not happy about that. Another part of me says she's not happy because she's still playing me and she's feeling bad about it. But again, I can't worry about it anymore.

I love her and if all works out the way I want it to, we'll live happily ever after someday. But if it doesn't work out that way, I'll have to survive. And I will. I just have to stop worrying so much about it and just let it be. Actually I have stopped worrying about it for the most part.

I hope that if she feels the need to talk to me about something, that she would do that. Other than that, there's not much else I can do.

So an interesting thing happened this weekend. There was this woman at the bar who kept blatantly hitting on MyLove, right in front of me. The surprising thing is that I didn't feel threatened. I inherently trusted MyLove. How is it that I can still trust her after all the lies and games she's played with me? I don't know. I just know that I felt safe. I didn't feel the need to get jealous and pissy. MyLove handled it very well too. She was nice, but firm with the woman, and made it very clear that she was with me.

Before she started hitting on MyLove though, this woman told me, "Gee YourLove sure is Yummy!" I gotta say that made me feel good. Because, yeah, MyLove is rather yummy.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two