current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

disappointed
2004-11-03, 8:18 a.m.

I'm sickened. I really did not think that Michigan would pass a law to discriminate against gays. I just did not think that would happen. It sucks. It's like a huge step backwards. And it's not for lack of trying, the gay community, HRC, and many of my friends and I did a lot of campaigning. It just means that Michigan voters are a buch of homophobic idiots. It's very disheartening.

And on top of that, Bush is going to be around for another four years. Hmmm, I wonder what rights he'll strip from us in that time? I want to move back to Canada I swear. This just sucks.

To all of you who put your heart and soul into this race, I thank you for all your hard work. I know there is many, but one in particular is my friend Jenn. She has been busting her butt on this campaign and I admire her for it. Thanks Jenne.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two