current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

happiness and a pic
2004-11-04, 9:04 a.m.

So it seems that it's official. Bush will be around for another four years and Americans still can't give gays the rights we deserve. It's just amazing to me that people can be so narrow minded. Oh well. There's not much I can do, so I won't cry over spilled milk. Negative thinking will do no one any good anyhow.

So they shot a some scenes of that movie they are filming in Detroit, right in front of our building yesterday. We could look down from our office window and watch. It was cool. I've never gotten to see something like that before.

I had therapy yesterday and it went well. I swear it's not until I get into therapy and start talking about things going on with me, that I realize just how great I am doing. It's like this place that I can go and vent, and just talk about me and my life, and feel validated. I really wish that I could be friends with my therapist though. She's awesome. But I know that would not be ethical on her part. But it's nice to visit with her for an hour a month, and I get to be totally self-absorbed so it works out.

Eagle is back to being the most wonderful, loving, patient, caring, person I've ever been in love with. Part of it is because our roommates have moved out. Yeah! And part of it is because she started her period. It's nice to have our house back to ourselves. We've got some plans to get busy in the living room one night very soon....that's something we used to do a lot and we both miss it.

I've still got that feeling of never being alone that came to me a few weeks ago. I don't think its going to go away. I think I made a breakthrough that night. And it's nice because I have this underlying feeling of safety and comfort no matter what. It allows me to shrug off a lot of worries and fears. I have to say, I think this is the happiest I've ever been within myself, regardless of any external factors. I am smiling inside and it feels wonderful.

Oh and click hereto see a pic of me and my co-worker posing in front of one of the movie police cars.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two