current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

At least it's Friday
2004-12-03, 9:16 a.m.

Happy Friday! What a crappy morning it's been so far though. I got up late. My fault completely. Tried to come up with a plausible excuse to call in sick. No go. Ran around like a maniac getting ready. Left the house with enough time to get to work on time. And then five miles before work, I hit solid ice and everyone crawling at one mile an hour. Took me a half an hour to crawl through a three mile stretch. I finally made it to work, 20 minutes late! Ugh! And on top of it, I left my glasses at home, so I'll have a killer headache by lunch time I'm sure.

Eagle, her parents, and I went to dinner last night. It was good. I was able to thank them both for their generosity. They did not make a big deal out of it at all. They came back to the condo with us. Her dad and I did a few repairs around the place. Then the four of us chatted for a bit and then they left. It was a very good visit. It seems that as time goes on the tension between Eagle and her parents is lessening more and more. Her mother looks so much happier and vibrant now and Eagle contributes that in part to how well she is doing, and how little she havoc she has caused them since meeting me.

Eagle and I got along well. We discussed the fight we had earlier. She apologized. I was able to air my feelings about it and all is now well.

Tonight is bowling, but I forgot to bring my ball with me, so Eagle is going to bring it to me. I gotta say she is a sweetheart like that sometimes!

So as I suspected we are all good and fine again. Tomorrow is my father's wedding and I'm truly NOT looking forward to it. It means meeting a whole new step family.....yay....not. Oh well, maybe this step mom will be better. Maybe she'll get my dad to actually show some interest in my life. Who knows? Stranger things have happened!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two