current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

-
2005-12-05, 8:57 a.m.

I'm here. All is well. Friday I was in Flint doing training so I couldn't update. Last week was hell. This week promises more of the same!

I'm looking forward to Christmas. I just wish I could buy some presents, but money is tight. I've budgeted Christmas shopping into next pay day. We'll see how that goes.

Eagle is sick. She got a bad cold and cough. She is such baby when she's sick. She expects me to be her mother. I told her last night, "I'm not your mother." She said, "boy you're crabby, and just when I need you." I said, "Oh yeah the one time in a year you need me, and I'm not there, huh?" She laughed. It was said in jest, but there is some facts there.

I was thinking about it. First of all, I don't get sick very often at all. I can't really remember the last time I had a really bad cold. So, rarely, do I have to rely on others to take care of me. But the thing of it is, ALL my ex's as well as Eagle are the type of people that drop everything when you're sick and take care of you. BUT, that's the ONLY time they take that kind of care of you, you know? I, on the other hand, take care of the one I love daily, sick or healthy.

So yeah, I'm no florence nightengale, in fact it irks me to no end to hear whining about how sick someone feels. Boo Hoo, get over it! But I take damn good care of the person I love all the time, sick or not. Personally I'd prefer that, over getting special attention when I was sick. Probably because I NEVER get sick! So therefore I NEVER get that special attention. It sucks! Okay, I'm done venting now.

I've got a bazillion (That's my new favorite word) things to do at work now, so I'd better get cracking.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two