current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

damn cold outside
2005-12-06, 8:18 a.m.

It is bitter cold outside. Ugh it reminds me of why I HATE WINTER! It's only December and I'm over it already.

Anyway, I don't have much time for an update. I've got a training class at 9:00. I'm downstairs in the training room as I write this, praying that our servers come back up. Our tech guy came in to tell me that had to reboot. We'll see.

Eagle is still sick and still whiney. But I told her if she calls me crabby one more time, I'm going to show her what crabby is. I know she's worried about us. Every since she got fired, she's worried I'm going to leave her. And then the whole ex calling the day after Thanksgiving...plus her mother has been telling her I sound down. So I know she's worried I'll leave, and we did have the whole discussion a few weeks back that I told her I don't want to live with an using addict, and I want her to contribute to the house. So I could see how she'd be afraid. But I won't be going anywhere any time soon. Other than the job thing, she's been doing really great. She's actually started cooking and cleaning again, not moping around all day long. She has not taken any ephedra in almost two weeks now. So that's good. It seems the only two vices she has left now are cigarettes and pot. And even the pot has cut way back. So I have hope.

Anyway, gotta run! Keep warm!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two