current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

relationship bitching
2004-12-08, 4:45 p.m.

Quick entry. Internet was down all day.

Fought with Eagle all day. I swear to God it's exasperating.

She called at me after getting up at 11:00 to bitch at me because when I hooked up the dvd player so we could watch a movie, I did not put the stuff that was on the t.v. back on top of the t.v. She went on and on about how she has to pick up after me all the time. Of course when I tried to interject she would hang up, as is her way.

Finally I wrote her an email that goes something like this:

First off, you haven't done much around there since last Thursday when we
went to dinner with your parents. You asked me a week ago to get the
laundry down to the basement , which I did, and you've yet to touch it. But I've done four loads.

I have worked my butt off around there to help you heal your arm. I did not
complain about it, I even volunteered to do it. Yet, I forget to put some
stuff that was on the t.v. back on the t.v. Is it that big of a deal for
you to put it back for me?

I resent it when you wake
up after a liesurely sleep, come downstairs, have the opportunity to drink
your coffee, read your paper and then you have the gall to call me up and
bitch at me for all the little things you see around the house. It wouldn't
kill you to just do it. You don't have to point out every thing that I do
wrong in your opinion. You know?

And what is wrong with you calling the newspaper? and you typing your
email? Why is it ALL my responsibility? So when I fail you have something
to bitch at me about?

Why is the dishwasher my problem? Does it matter to you that I filled and
emptied it every day except last night? Neither of us did a damn thing last
night. But prior to that I did work around there every single day....and
you know I did, but you wake up in a funk this morning and suddenly I'm
worthless?

You have a problem with me every day? You need to learn how to deal with
shit like this you know? It comes with being in a relationship. You do not
have to bring up every little thing that bugs you. I don't do that to you,
and I'd appreciate it if you wouldn't do that to me. It gets really old.

I feel like I do ALOT around there, and you bitch, so I do more and more,
but it's never enough. I could keep that place spotless for six days in a
row, yet forget to put something away on the seventh and I suck! Can you
please please please cut me some slack?

Love,

me

Yeah basically that's the crux of it. And of course, when I finally did make my point to her, she switched it on me, and now she's mad because of some other dumb reason.

Ugh. I put in countless hours around that place, not only cleaning, but regulating her meds, puttin out fires she sets with people, calling this person and that person, fixing the computer, finding shit, and all the other little things I do for her on a daily basis. And of course there's the whole going to work every goddamn day to support us....but if I bring that up all hell would break loose!

Fuck. I'm tired of this shit. If she thinks that the few times I fuck up are so bad.....then what should I be doing all the times that she fucks up in HUGE ways?

Why do I always have this happen? I give and give in relationships, and expect the same in return and I get bitched at. Daily. It fucking sucks.


last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two