current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Peace for the moment
2004-12-09, 8:50 a.m.

Well, I suppose there is peace again. When I got home, we both were reserved. We tried to talk about the issue, but it was clear that any discussion would lead to more arguing. So, we settled on watching a movie.

Eventually though the challenge of not talking about it got to her and we ended up fighting again.

I told her that I thought she was a in a bad mood and she was just looking for something to bitch at me about, and I'm tired of it. She said that was not it. She wants me to pick up after myself more. Which is bullshit. I do pick up after myself and she knows it. What she means is she starts projects around the house and then hands them over to me. When I don't finish them, she gets mad. I told her that's bullshit. I'm happy to help her out, but it's not fair of her to dump that shit on me.

I really truly think she was just feeling bad and wanted to argue. The reason I say this is because everytime I made a point that she could not argue, she switched topics. That is a sure sign that the person just wants to argue.

Why is it that I end up with people who do that? I hate to argue. I hate to fight. Yet, EVERYONE I've ever been with loves to argue with me. It sucks.

Hopefully things will be better tonight. I think some of this has to do with her withdrawing from Adderall. The whole reason I encouraged her to stop the adderall was because it made her temper so bad. Hopefully when it wears off completely she'll be more calm. Please let it be that way.

So in the midst of arguing last night, Eagle decided she wants to know my hotmail password. I told her no. She of course accused me of hiding something. That's not it. It's just that I think I have the right to have something private. That and I don't want to have to explain away an email she might not like if she read it. I'm not communicating with either of my ex's that she hates so much, I just want to keep something that is just "mine." Not sure if she got it. Not sure if I'll hear more about it in the future. But for now, I won that battle.

Well I'd better get to work. Hoping like hell that her mood is better today and tonight.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two