current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

all I want for Christmas is.......
2003-12-17, 8:44 a.m.

It's hump day....and damn do I wish I was at home right now. Why? Because MyLove is at home right now. She spent the night with me and I so wanted to stay cozied up with her in bed. But work calls.

Things are better with us then they have been in a very long time, if not ever. The past few weeks have been open, honest, and loving. Just the way I imagined we could be.

The only down spot for me is the fact that she doesn't want me to spend Christmas Eve at her family's house. Basically I think it is because she doesn't want to get into explaining that she and I are back together, despite her living situation. I guess I can't blame her, but it feels yucky. It feels like she is ashamed of me. Which I KNOW is so not it. Hell, I spent all the holidays with her family last year, I think she's more ashamed of herself and the decisions she's made, but it still feels yucky.

So, Christmas Eve I will spend with my step family again, and then Christmas Day MyLove and I will spend together. I can accept that. In fact she'll be spending Christmas Eve night with me too, so we can wake up to each other on Christmas morning.

I was asked yesterday what I wanted for Christmas. It was a strange thing for me, because I actually had to think about it. I don't really know what I want for Christmas. But I figured why not put it down and you never know....I might actually get one or two of my wishes.

So my Christmas Present Wish List is as follows:

A new bowling ball

A new bolwing bag

Hat, gloves, and scarf

Any kind of board game

Sims for the Playstation

Roller Coaster Tycoon for Playstation

Karaoke Singer for Playstation

A new stereo

A new T.V.

Make Up

A new computer

A VCR/DVD Combo

A digital camera

I guess that's about it. I don't really expect to get any of those things....but hey, you never know!

What do you want for Christmas?

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two