current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

jail is looming
2005-12-20, 4:50 p.m.

There's ten minutes to go, so I figured I'd pop in and write my entry. Eagle is in a major funk. She's worried she's going to jail, it increases each day we get closer to the preliminary hearing. I know she's scared, I would be too, but I can't seem to impress upon her the fact that worrying about it is not going to do any good to affect the outcome. She needs to remain positive and accept the fact that she did the crime so she'll have to do the time, whatever that may be. Besides at the most it would be 30 days, it's not like it's years. I told her she'll get through it. It won't be pleasant by any means, but she'll have food, water, shelter, and she'll survive.

But....she's not hearing me. Oh well. Not much more I can do, but listen to her worry over and over about it.

That's about it. Gotta get ready to go catch my bus.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two