current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

three more shopping days left
2003-12-22, 9:00 a.m.

Only three shopping days left till Christmas.....and I'm done! I'm completely done with my shopping. Except, my grandparents, but that's okay because I usually get them something edible and obviously don't want to get that too early.

I am so very proud of myself. I'm usually out doing the majority of my shopping on Christmas Eve. But not this year!

Satuday night roomates and I threw a great holiday party. It really was fun. A very strange mix of people though. We had Roommate Guy's family from Canada there. They are all really down to earth and fun people that I've known for quite a long time now. Then we had my co-workers, who seemed a bit out of place, but did pretty good. Then there were my gay friends, who sort of stayed with themselves and left an hour after they got there. In all fairness, only one of them was actually my friend, the other three came with her and had never met me before. Rounding out the guest list was my two step-sisters and one of their boyfriends....and of course MyLove. We sang some karaoke, played some cards, did some drinking, listened to music, and ate some food....it was a lot of fun.

MyLove and I got into a little spat....but I take most of the blame. Before most of the folks got there she and I played euchre as partners with two others. We did okay, but MyLove got lousy cards. I was teasing her about her lack of support for me, as I kept getting euchred. I was only teasing, but she took it personally. Then, to top it off, later in the evening I picked someone else to be my partner and she was hurt. I didn't do it on purpose, but she was hurt. So she got snotty, and then I got snotty, and finally we had to go in my bedroom and talk it out. Which we did and all was cool. I was very sorry that I hurt her feelings, it wasn't my intent. Sometimes, because she puts up such a strong front, I forget that her feelings get hurt as easily as mine. But I have to say that it warms my heart to see her vunerable sometimes. To realize that she does feel strongly, even if she doesn't always show it. And it makes me love her even more.

Oh and to day is Day 13 of no smoking for me! Yes, I made it through the whole party without smoking. It wasn't even hard. But, I am starting to put on some weight, so after the holidays I've got to tackle that!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two