current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Back to work
2005-01-04, 11:09 a.m.

Well I'm back to work, and not a damn thing has changed. I opened my email to not one, but TWO shitty emails from the BossBitch. I swear to God, that is not the way I wanted to come back to work.

And then, suddenly, she comes over and starts complaining about all the work she had to do in my absence, and how cumbersome it was, and yadda yadda yadda. It's fucking amazing that when SHE has to do my work while I'm on vacation, suddenly it's too much to do, yet when I have problems keeping up with it, it's because I goof off too much. What the fuck ever.

I do not want to be here. I want a new job. I want a new career. I want to work in an environment where I am treated like an adult, not like a delinquent teenager. I really need to seriously consider going back to school. But for what? I don't know. I just can't deal with this shit much longer.

So the rest of my vacation was good. Eagle was good. Not too much fighting. We both started exercising daily and hope to make it a habit. We had some really great quality time together, some good heart to heart talks, and overall enjoyed each other's company. This is still a challenging relationship, but so far, it's worth it.

Other than all that, not much is new with me. Hoping that 2005 is a better year.

Oh and my prayers go out to all the victims of the Tsunami. I can't hardly fatham over 150,000 people losing their lives. It is truly tragic. It does tend to put my problems into perspective.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two