current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Happy New Year
2004-12-31, 2:47 p.m.

Well I'm still alive. I've had a very up and down vacation. The first few days were so busy preparing for Christmas and visiting everyone that we felt like we didn't slow down at all. Then after Christmas the bottom fell out and Eagle was a pain in the ass. We fought all day for a couple of days in a row. Then, finally, she snapped out of it and things have been good. Tonight we are having a friend and my sister over to celebrate the new year. Eagle is out now at the store and doing some errands and this is the FIRST time I've been alone the whole vacation.

The holidays went well. Her parents gave us all the camping gear anyone could ever ask for. We also got a printer, copier, scanner from her brother and sister-in-law. My family gave money, can't complain about that and we needed every cent.

I've got only three days left before I have to go back to work and that sucks royally. I could use another couple of weeks off, but oh well.

During our heated arguments Eagle and I had I stood my ground and was proud of myself. She tries to twist things to make it seem like I am the problem, I know that I am not. I know I'm not perfect, nobody is, but I'm a good catch. I treat her great. I don't bitch and complain. She tries hard to turn things around, but when I present facts that prove my points she flips and tries to go the opposite way. I told her that I think that she does that as a way to manipulate and intimidate and I'm not falling for it. I am not the problem. When she is in her "right" mind she can see what I am saying is true. I can only hope that the times that she is not in her right mind will eventually stop.

Although this relationship is sometimes as hard as all my previous ones, I don't have the inclination to leave. I'm happy here. I'm happy with this life. As I told her, all realtionships are tough in the beginning, it's just a fact of life. But on top of that, we have her addictions and her personality disorders to deal with too. It's going to take time, but I really feel like we can do this. We can make this work.

Well I guess that's about it for now, I probably won't update again till I get back to work.

Happy New Year!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two