current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Thank God It's Friday!
2004-01-09, 9:08 a.m.

It's Friday and its shaping up to be a shitty day already. Oh joy.

I guess it started last night. Roommate Guy called me just before I left work yesterday to say that the house flooded. It seems that a pipe under the bathroom sink broke and there was water everywhere. Sure enough when I got home, that was the case. Roommate Guy and I and a friend of his worked to get it cleaned up. Roommate girl, sat on her ass as usual. But, whatever.

MyLove came over last night and she is sick with the cold that I had recently. I tried to take care of her, made her favorite for dinner, brought her juice, rubbed her back, and let her rest. But then TheExFromHell called to say that Mylove's dog was sick. Turns out the dog has a viral infection. I know this upset MyLove and I offered to drive her home to go pick him up, but she said no. She's going there today to stay with him.

But throughout the evening I was trying to be as understanding, caring, compassionate, as I could. However, twice I brought up subjects that she didn't want to talk about, but I dropped them right away. Yet, as we were going to sleep she said, "you were an asshole to me tonight." I said I disagreed. I told her to give me an example of when I was an asshole and I'll admit it if I agree. She just said, "I love you." I told her I loved her too and we went to bed. In the morning all was well, and apparently forgiven.

It just aggrevates me somewhat to think that I can be loving and caring all night to her, but bring up a subject she doesn't want to talk about, and suddenly I'm an asshole. What's that about? But whatever. I'm fine this morning, I think she's fine too. I know she was feeling bad from her cold, and from the fact that her baby was sick, so no harm done. Just needed to vent.

Hopefully Mylove's dog will be better soon, I know that she hates to see anyone, human or animal, that she cares about sick. She'll make a good mom like that.

Better get back to my day of fighting with jamming copiers, and dealing with lazy co-workers. all I can say is THANK GOD it's Friday!!!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two