current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

restful weekend with MyLove
2004-01-12, 8:50 a.m.

I had a lazy weekend, and I enjoyed every minute of it.

MyLove came over and rested a lot to recuperate from her cold. She and I and Roommate Guy played Manhunt all weekend. I gotta say, it's a good thing I have a strong mind and strong will because that game could be a bad thing for people with a weak mind. All that killing and stuff. I ended up dreaming that I was killing people in shopping malls all weekend. I know. Don't worry, I'm not going to go postal!

Saturday night I had a bad nicotine fit. Have I mentioned that it's been over a month now since I had a cigarette? Well it has. Anyway, I had a really bad craving Saturday night. I was all jittery and aggitated. So I kept pacing, and sucking on suckers, chwing gum, wringing my hands, etc. So what does MyLove do for me? She talked me through it and even gave me a shoulder rub to keep my mind off of it. How sweet is that? She really is awesome.

Now, if I could just get her out of the apartment she still shares with TheExFromHell, all would be perfect!

Well back to work on this dark and dreary Monday...is it over yet?

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two