current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Day by Day
2006-01-11, 8:51 a.m.

I love that Eagle likes to watch award shows. We make a big deal out of all the awards shows. We get our "horse dovers" and we act all giddy and curl up on the couch to watch. Then we make fun of the stars and crach ourselves up. It's nice to have someone to share silly stuff like that with.

Eagle has now gone four days with no unprescribed drugs including pot. She has complained about feeling "squirrly" and we talk about it when she feels that way. I keep telling her to remind herself that her body and her brain just don't know what to do without a foreign substance and that is what the squirrly feeling is all about. But she's doing pretty well. The disheartening thing about it though is that she still says that she does not want to be drug free. She is only doing it based on the tough love from h er family and me.

I told her that if she truly feels that way, her recovery will not stick. She has to want this change to make it work. I asked her if maybe she just doesn't know how to live clean and therefore it translates into not wanting to be clean? She said it could. That gives me some hope. But she's doing well for the moment, so we can only just take it day by day, right?

I'm happy to say I got one reader he de-lurked yesterday! That was kind of exciting. Maybe somebody else will soon too.

And to close this entry, I will use a phrase from Kelly Clarkston at the end of her acceptance speach last night that Eagle and I had a roar over.

"Peace out, y'all!"

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two