current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Happy Friday
2005-01-14, 8:48 a.m.

Oh thank God it's Friday. I got paid today too, but I'm just as broke as I was before which sucks completely. However, we've earned enough points in a bank rewards to get a $45.00 cash card, and Eagle's mom is paying is $100.00 for picking her up from the airport, so that's good at least. Plus I have enough to pay my car payment and insurance, so I should be thankful. I just can't wait until I no longer have these two stupid loans my ex-husband and I took out and he is NOT helping me payback whatsoever. I've got another two years though before they are paid off.

So yesterday the bossbitch and I had a meeting. She told me that she denied my request off because someone else was already off that day. I told her that all she had to do was just say that in the first place. We ended up having a really good talk though, so that was good and I no longer want to throttle her.

Eagle and I are great again. She is back to "normal" and that's wonderful. Not sure if I mentioned it or not, but my stepsis "M" is staying with us for awhile. She had moved in with her sister who was overcharging her, wouldn't let her have any visitors, and made her own son sleep on the couch, and obviously that was just bound to fail. So it was Eagle's idea to let her stay with us, help her get a job, her driver's license, and her GED. She's 28 years old and has a great head on her shoulders, but absolutely no confidence in herself. Anyway, she moved in at the beginning of the week as well. I'm glad to have her there. She is by far the closest relative I have. I no longer see her as a "step" sister. She is my baby sis and I love her very much. Plus, with her presence there, she keeps me grounded, lets me vent, and keeps out of the middle of Eagle and I. Which is a smart move on her part.

So things are calm, I bowl tonight, I have Monday off, so things are looking good. I wish I could capture days like this and store them away for when the shitty days come along.

Well, I've got a boat load of work on my desk, just calling my name, so I'd better get cracking!

Happy Friday.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two