current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

The L Word
2004-01-19, 11:29 a.m.

So.....the L Word. I loved it. I just have to say I loved it. I haven't read any reviews yet, haven't even discussed it with anyone. My initial reaction to it was that I loved it. I loved the characters. I loved the story lines, and yes I loved the sex scenes. They were all very realistic. Of course, as MyLove pointed out, they are all gorgeous, which is not realistic, but that's the way TV is. They don't put ugly people in TV shows. Do we really believe that all CSI Investigators are gorgeous? No. Do we all really believe that all fireman, cops, lawyers, and doctors, are gorgeous? No. But in my opinion, each type of lesbian that I have met was represented by the cast of the L word.

I look forward to seeing what new topics and issues the tackle. I hope to see some stone butch and stone femme issues. I was glad to see the whole bi-sexual story, as well as the transgendered story. Over all I just can't say enough. I truly enjoyed the program and will look forward to watching it every week. They got me hooked.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two