current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Voting
2004-01-23, 9:14 a.m.

I'm embarrassed to admit this, but I have never really taken presidential elections very seriously. I always felt like my one little vote didn't really matter. But, I'm ready to change my ways. I've actually been doing research on candidates. And, yes, I want to find the candidate who will best represent my interests. I want a president who will support gay marriage, and not allow employers to discriminate based on sexual orientation, and all the other GLBT issues that now affect me personally. Don't get me wrong, I always felt strongly about these issues before, but there's something to be said about it when it actually impacts your life.

So far in my research I've read up on Howard Dean and John Kerry. They both seem to support GLBT issues, however Kerry actually supports gay marriage whereas Dean does not.

Anyway, I'll do some more research and see what I can find. My vote may only be one, but I'm going to try and maKe the most out of my one vote.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two