current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

tax time
2006-01-26, 8:45 a.m.

I was a busy bee yesterday so I didn't get the chance to update. But today the boss is away and I can take a breather and write an entry.

I got my W-2's yesterday and have already figured out my refund. It's not as great as I'd hoped, but not as bad as I'd feared. I promised Eagle I would use some of the refund to get a divorce finally. I guess it's been almost four years, it is time. But I told her I'm still going to cover his medical insurance, she agreed. So she and I have been talking for awhile now about after the divorce, having a commitment ceremony and me taking her last name. See I can change my name to whatever I want during the divorce process. I like the "idea" of it, and I really like her last name. It sounds very good with my first name, but I'm hesitant. It really comes down to logistics. It means changing my name on everything and I don't want to do that. I remember the pain it was when I did it the first time. So...I don't know. She's excited and really wants me to have her last name, and it's not that I don't want to take it, it's just the pain in the ass of it all that's got me hesitant.

I mean even if we broke up eventually and I had her last name, it wouldn't matter, I'd keep it. I like her last name a lot. I hate my father's last name (my maiden name) and he's a putz anyway. My married name is not bad, it's simple. I don't know, that's just what is floating around my head this morning.

So our bowling team is in 5th place! Tomorrow night we bowl our old team mates for the first time, and they happen to be near to last place. Hopefully we cream them!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two