current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

It's Friday!
2005-01-28, 8:32 a.m.

It's Friday. Woohoo! The bossbitch is not here today. Double Woohoo! And my raise kicked this check and it works out to about $50.00 more every pay. I cannot complain.

Well that's not exactly true. I can complain because my bank was $313.00 overdrawn! So knock that off my check right there. I can complain that is -2 degrees outside. I can complain that I'm tired as hell. But I won't. It's all good!

Last night Eagle and I got along great again. We had dinner at our friend Patty's house, then came home and did the bills together. It was really great because I think it's important that she see the figures and get into her brain how much we do or don't have to spend. Based on the meds (both over the counter and prescription) and the other high costs of maintaining Eagle's standard of living, her parents have agreed to supplement my income by giving us $250.00 on each off week of my pay. How awesome is that? I can't tell you what a relief it is not to have to worry about money now.

Her dad called us yesterday to thank us for the birthday present we gave him. He left a message on our voice mail that said, "Hey Seeking and Eagle, it's dad." Eagle was tickled pink by that message. I realize every day that her family has integrated me into their fold completely. They have never accepted any of her partners before. I feel very loved and welcomed by them and it feels very nice to be a part of a family like hers. Yeah they've got their dysfunctions, all families do. But they are closer in many ways then my family ever was, other than my mom and I. I only wish that my mom could have met Eagle and her family.

So, I'm happy. I've been happy all week, there's been no drama for a week and I am thankful for that. I can't wait for 5:00 tonight so I can go home and then go bowling with my baby. Then tomorrow is our date to the RV show and dinner, and Sunday I hope to go to church, and then to a texas holdem poker tournament. Wish me luck!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two