current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

I'm back.
2005-02-02, 9:02 a.m.

I'm back. I was off work Monday and Tuesday for a sinus infection. But I'm back today.

This weekend was pretty good again. Eagle is starting to head into PMS though. She's getting crabby. But the good news is she is still aware that it is HER right now. It's when she gets to the point that she loses touch with reality that it gets hard for me to deal with. But right now she's maintaining.

Yesterday was her pyschiatrist appointment. She prescribed a new drug that just came out to help combat alcohol cravings. She also upped her anti-depressent and thankfully is not renewing the Adderall. I'm so thankful for that.

The next visit she will probably add another type of mood stablizer, but first she wanted to address the depression. Her doctor is pretty good, however, I wish that pyschiatrists could do more than just write scripts. I think it would be so much better if they actually did therapy too. But she did refer Eagle to a new therapist that started working in her practice. Eagle seems willing to try again. We'll see.

So other than my sickness and Eagle's PMS, not much is new. I'm good. Wish I was still in bed. But I had to go back to work sooner or later.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two